Aftershock is:


Bill Dierker: Lead Guitar and Vocals

Brian Hoffman: Rhythm Guitar, Keyboards, and Vocals

Denny Gum: Bass Guitar and Vocals

Troy Henke: Drums and Percussion


Aftershock was formed during the fall of 2004 in Waterloo, Illinois. All four members have played in many bands throughout the years. Denny, Troy, and Brian have been playing together since 1995, including their last band, Route 3. Bill comes from St. Louis, Missouri where he last played in the band Better Off Dead. It disbanded in the early months of 2004. Aftershock made its debut on December 23, 2004 in Waterloo. Bill’s background in a wide variety of music joins a solid rhythm section to create a chemistry on stage that is hard to beat.


The main core of music that can be heard at an Aftershock event is classic rock from the 70s and 80s. The song list also includes hits from the 60s, hits from the 90s, as well as music from the present. Music can be heard from bands such as The Rolling Stones, Poison, Collective Soul, and ZZ Top as well as hits from The Beatles, The Temptations, and Elvis Presley. This wide variety of music is sure to keep the dance floor hopping all night long. A complete list of songs is posted on this website.


Aftershock has played in many areas across southern Illinois, just south of St. Louis, and also in parts of southern Missouri. Look for the band at many picnics and festivals through out the summer months, and in the winter, you can find them at local bars, clubs, and private engagements across the area.

We hope to see everyone in the near future!


Check out the band bios here.


For booking info: 618-939-5763 or email us.